Favorite Friends

I have been reflecting on my past and present friendships lately.  My children have had a change in friends lately and I have been reflecting on my friends so that I can speak to them about what friendship is all about.  I want my children to have true friendships that will last them a lifetime.  I know some friends will come and go, but I want them to recognize the friendships that will be special to them.

Maybe they won’t have the same friends in 20 years, but I am praying that they do.  I value all my friends, but there are a few that no matter what they are there for me.  These girls have been my friend for the last 30 years.

These are the ones that think of me at Communion and say a special prayer for our friendship, the ones that share the secret about the daughter getting married, the ones that we would drop everything for so she can attend the funeral of a friend, and the ones that we pray relentlessly for when her father is in the hospital.

I have been thinking of and praying for these four women lately.  Thanking God that He made them a part of my life.  We don’t always agree on everything, but we know each other’s hearts and we love each other like family.

Leave a Reply

